FEBNO is HERE!

You might be wondering what on earth FEBNO is. Well, it is February Novel Writing Month. Is it a real thing with the NaNoWriMo people? Absolutely not. They are in no way affiliated with this crazy scheme JC Emery and I are doing. We plan on writing 45 thousand words in the month of February.

This is me after completing a challenge *not my image-click for website*

I realized that I did the most and honestly my best writing (1st draft wise anyway) during Nano. I am a HUGE procrastinator (looks around at the pile of clothes that needs to be folded and put away, the project for class that still needs to be finished, and the open document of my newest novel waiting to be written…just to name a few) but when I get a challenge thrown at me I turn into a competitive beast. I HAVE to “win” I don’t care if there is only allowed to be one winner, or if everyone who attempts it gets to win, but I HAVE to have the winner’s title. I absolutely HATE failing at anything. SO what to do when Nano is in November and Camp Nano isn’t until June? You make your own of course!

So, starting today, I hope to update that little counter off to the right hand side over there daily. I will hit the 45k this month, the question is, Who is with me???

Leave a Reply

