Prepping a novel for release, Editing a second, while plotting out a third

Have you ever tried to balancing multiple project all at the same time? Each in a different phase and all just as important as the other? I have been working my tail off these last few days trying to finish up everything for the release of Life on Loan (I will tell you all about that on SATURDAY!!) doing the first rounds of edits on my second, Overexposed, and plotting out my third, and yet first in a series, that I am going to start writing next month. Oh, and let’s not forget my day job and trying to increase my client list there, too.

*Not my image*

To top it all off? I have two sick little ones at home who want Momma’s attention and of course, they get it. They are more important than anything, but I tell you what, the minute they fall asleep (either nap time or bedtime) I am here, at the computer trying my best to get things done.

Life on Loan has been finished, formatted, and sent off to a few lucky people who I gave an ARC copy to. I am just waiting on my final cover to be complete and I am set for launch day. Nope. Not telling yet, come back on Saturday šŸ˜€

Overexposed is in theĀ beginnings of theĀ editing stage. I am trying to clean it up enough to send it to a beta reader, to read the whole thing and tell me where they want more, want less, that type of thing. Then comes the second edit to fix everything that comes back. And this all has to happen before April, when Overexposed is set to release.

I am super excited about my third novel. The more I outline, the more I can’t wait to get started. Anyone care for some supernatural hijinks? Me too! This will be the first novel in a series. Neither the book nor the series has a title yet (and that is driving me NUTS!) but as soon as I start writing, I will make sure to give you a sneak peak!

Leave a Reply

