Book Reviews

So I plan on reviewing or recommending books that I have read. I will let you know if it was AH-MAZ-ING , simply okay, or if I even bothered to finish it. I will let you all know up front…I am the type of reader who if I am not hooked by the end of page one, page two if I’m feeling generous, I typically will walk away from it. I know that’s not the best, but if it feels like work, then I don’t want anything to do with it.

I will have a system. Because honestly, the most important part of reading is to learn from otheres. How they made the characters come alive or not, how the plot progressed…or not. That type of thing. So, below will be my grading scale.

Back Cover Blurb: Lets face it, without some kind of intrigue, I won’t even give it the page one test. Having a great and enticing summary is key with me.

Basic plot line: What the books about (duh)

How long it took to read: This really says a lot about the book. Was it a page turner? Did it take forever because I kept getting bored and had to come back? For example, I read the entire Hunger Games series in four days, and that is with being a mom, a wife, and a student.  But the Thirst Series? I am STILL working on that one and its been a year.

Characters: Do I like them? Do I feel like I know them? Or are there more questions than answers? (But WHY does it matter to her that so and so believes in aliens??)

Take it or leave it: This will basically be my final over all recommendation. Leave it in the store, or take it home to keep FOREVER! (I don’t believe in getting rid of books.)

So, with that said, I hope to have a review for you in a few days!

Leave a Reply

